Dapo Abiodun Announces Economic Transition Committee

 Breaking News

Dapo Abiodun Announces Economic Transition Committee

Dapo Abiodun Announces Economic Transition Committee
April 13
14:45 2019

Ogun State Governor-Elect, Prince (Dr.) Dapo Abiodun, has announced the Economic Transition

Committee that will further articulate his campaign manifesto, ensure robust engagement with
stakeholders and develop a Roadmap to guide its implementation.
In a Press Statement issued on Friday, 12th April, 2019 by his spokesperson, Remmy Hazzan, the Governor-
Elect was quoted as saying “Ogun State is blessed with an abundance of human resources in all fields of
endeavor and this is reflected in the array of distinguished sons and daughters who have volunteered their
skills, rich and diverse experience and vast network to work on this important assignment. Furthermore,
our commitment to provide an inclusive Government is expressed in the composition of the committee.”
The 23-man team is chaired by *Mr. Tunde Lemo,* a former Deputy Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria
Other members
1. Mr. Dapo Okubadejo, Secretary
2. H.E. Senator Gbenga Kaka
3. H.E. Alhaja Salimot Badru
4. Mr. Foluso Phillips
5. Prof. Konyin Ajayi, SAN
6. Mr. Kunle Elebute
7. Mr. Gboyega Nasiru Isiaka
8. Mr. Rotimi Paseda
9. Dr. Reuben Abati
10. Mr. Mutiu Sunmonu, CON
11. Mr. Olajide Odewale
12. Chief Kayode Sofola SAN
13. Prof. Sidi Osho
14. Prof. Semiu Musa Olomu
15. Engr Bayo Adeola, FNSE
16. Mr. Tola Mobolurin
17. Mr. Lekan Asuni
18. Dr. Tunji Oredipe
19. Otunba Bimbo Ashiru
20. Arc. Dunni Opayemi
21. Mr. Bola Ogunsola
22. Chief Bode Mustapha

“To ensure an effective and efficient discharge of its assignment, the Economic Transition Committee will
be assisted by Work Groups, each of which will focus on its assigned thematic area such as Education,
Youth and Sports; Health and Social Services; Government Processes; Agriculture and Food Security;
Transformational Initiatives, among others. The names of the members of the Work Groups will be
released in due course. While the Economic Transition Committee will focus on developing the Roadmap,
another committee has been set up to interface with the incumbent government to ensure a smooth and
orderly change of Administration in the State.”

The statement concluded.
Rt. Hon. Remmy Hazzan, FCIArb
Spokesperson for Prince Dapo Abiodun
Ogun State Gov-Elect.

About Author



Related Articles


No Comments Yet!

There are no comments at the moment, do you want to add one?

Write a comment

Write a Comment