Wisdom of the Ancients… Ogun State Gets Governor’s Elder Council

 Breaking News

Wisdom of the Ancients… Ogun State Gets Governor’s Elder Council

Wisdom of the Ancients… Ogun State Gets Governor’s Elder Council
October 12
08:21 2019

True wisdom, it is often said, comes not from a moment’s eloquence nor from any happily chosen word, but from the accumulation of a lifetime’s experience stored up in the eyes. If this connotes the true essence of sapience, Dapo Abiodun personifies the best of traits.

The Executive Governor of Ogun State has a thousand charms to show, and he internalises a great deal more hence his growing appeal across social and political circuits of the Gateway State.

Deploying tact and soft language of the ancients, Abiodun ignites a cosmic-historical process of change in Ogun State.


Watching him from a distance is lifting; upclose, the governor exudes immeasurable depth and vision. Seeing him actualise ihs blueprint of hope and progress in the state, even the sages are smitten.

Interestingly, In order to walk the talk about his commitment to inclusive and participatory governance, the Ogun State Governor, Prince Dapo Abiodun, MFR, has constituted Governors’ Elders Council (GEC) comprising of critical stakeholders in the All Progressives Congress (APC).


Members of the Council include statesmen and women who have the requisite governance, business and political experiences necessary to deliver the dividends of democracy to the people.

The Council’s membership include:

1. Senator Biyi Durojaiye
2. Prince Segun Adesegun
3. Senator Gbenga Kaka
4. Chief Muyideen Sabitu
5. Chief Segun Osibote
6. Chief Johnson Ogundeko
7. Chief Folorunso Elias
8. Alhaji Sarumi
9. Chief Rasheed Adenusi
10. Chief Bisi Rodipe
11. Chief Segun Aderibigbe
12. Dr. Olukoya Adeleke Adedoyin
13. Alhaji Dauda Afolabi Olokun
14. Chief Tolu Daodu
15. Chief Adepegba Otemolu
16. ACP Lamidi Odulawa Rtd
17. Otunba Adekunle Orekoya
18. Chief James Dina
19. Chief Sam Durojaye
20. Senator Odujirin
21. Dr. Ogunbiyi
22. Chief Shoyemi
23. Chief Sodiyan
24. Hon. Dave Salako
25. Chief Yemi Adefulu
26. Chief Fohun ABIOLA
27. Chief Dayo Abatan
28. Engr. Michael Joda
29. Pa Olutunji E Sotomi
30. Chief Aiyedogbon
31. Senator Akin Odunsi
32. Chief Babatunde Fadun
33. Chief Muftau Ajibola
34. Chief Mrs Iyabo Apanpa
35. Chief Waliu Ajibode
36. Chief Olusanya
37. Chief Musibau Obanla
38. Chief Olu Agemo
39. Bashorun Hon. Bisiriyu Popoola
40. Chief Samuel Elegbede
41. Alh. Adesokan
42. Dr. Femi Majekodunmi
43. Chief Sunday Sowunmi
44. Chief Muyideen Soremekun
45. Hon. Babatunde Adesina
46. Chief Bode Mustapha
47. Engr. Seni Ayorinde
48. Chief Michael Adeleke Fajimi
49. Barr. Moshood Taiwo
50. Alhaji Adebesin
51. Chief Shamusideen Osho

Interestingly, however, Governor Dapo Abiodun stated that the Council will act in pure advisory capacity. And the Council’s responsibilities would be to make inputs to fulfill “the Building our Future Together” Agenda of the Dapo Abiodun administration and to ensure strategic allocation of resources to projects and programmes that will make the most impact on the citizenry, irrespective of party affiliations or any other sectional sentiments.

About Author



Related Articles


No Comments Yet!

There are no comments at the moment, do you want to add one?

Write a comment

Write a Comment